Alongside our schedule of events, we also offer a full range of sports fixtures, which parents are warmly invited to attend and support.
Parents with pupils at the school should log in to Parent Portal to see the school calendar. Key events for the Michaelmas 2019 term can be found here.

Thursday 14th November

9.30pm - 11.30pm

Whole School Open Day

Find out more...

We are very proud of our school and welcome visitors to come and see our facilities at this Open Day

Location: Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street

Tuesday 19th November

9.00am

Preparatory School Photo Day

Find out more...

Tempest in to take individual and family photos.

Tuesday 19th November

7.30pm - 9.30pm

Winter Concert

Find out more...

Winter Music Concert

Location: Lincoln Cathedral

Thursday 5th December

Lincoln Christmas Market Parking

Find out more...

FoLMS hosted Lincoln Christmas Market parking.

Location: Senior School playground, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Friday 6th December

1.25pm - 1.55pm

Lunchtime Live

Find out more...

Senior Musicians showcasing their talents.

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Monday 9th December

1.30pm - 4.00pm

Senior School Play – Matinee Performance

Find out more...

Matinee performance of the Senior School play

Location: Drama Studio, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Tuesday 10th - Saturday 14th December

7.30pm - 10.00pm

Senior School Play Week

Find out more...

Annual Senior School Drama Production

Location: Drama Studio, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Friday 13th December

Last Day of Michaelmas Term

Last Day of Michaelmas term for the whole school

Monday 6th January

First Day of Lent Term

First day of Lent term

Location: Whole School

Monday 13th January

Year 10 Work Experience Week

Year 10 Work Experience Week

Monday 10th February

9.30pm - 11.30pm

Whole School Open Day

Find out more...

We are very proud of our school and welcome visitors to come and see our facilities at this Open Day

Location: Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street

Monday 13th January

8.50am - 4.00pm

Art Scholarship Assessment Day

Find out more...

Art Scholarship Assessment Day

Location: Prior Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Tuesday 14th January

8.50am - 4.00pm

Academic Scholarship Assessment Day

Find out more...

Academic Scholarship Assessment Day

Location: Prior Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Wednesday 15th January

8.50am - 4.00pm

Sport Scholarship Assessment Day

Find out more...

Sport Scholarship Assessment Day

Location: Prior Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Thursday 16th January

8.50am - 4.00pm

Music Scholarship Assessment Day

Find out more...

Music Scholarship Assessment Day

Location: Prior Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Friday 17th January

8.50am - 4.00pm

Drama Scholarship Assessment Day

Find out more...

Drama Scholarship Assessment Day

Location: Prior Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Wednesday 22nd January

5.00pm - 7.45pm

Year 9 Parents and Option Evening

Find out more...

Year 9 Parents and Option Evening

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Tuesday 28th January

5.00pm - 7.45pm

Year 12 Parents Evening

Year 12 Parents Evening

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Thursday 6th February

2.00pm - 9.30pm

Senior Music Workshop and Dinner

Senior Music Workshop and Dinner

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Wednesday 12th February

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Senior School House Music Heats

Senior School, Years 7 - 10, House Music Heats

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Friday 14th February

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Senior School House Music Final

Senior School, Years 7 - 10, House Music Final

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Monday 17th February

Half Term

Half Term holiday from Monday 17th February until Friday 21st February

Location: Whole School

Friday 28th February

1.25pm - 1.55pm

Lunchtime Live

Find out more...

Senior Musicians showcasing their talents.

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Tuesday 3rd March

5.00pm - 7.45pm

Year 11 Parents and Option Evening

Year 11 Parents and Option Evening

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Wednesday 11th March

5.00pm - 7.45pm

Year 7 Parents Evening

Year 7 Parents Evening

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Thursday 12th March

1.30pm - 3.30pm

Whole School Open Day

Find out more...

We are very proud of our school and welcome visitors to come and see our facilities at this Open Day

Location: Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street

Tuesday 17th March

7.30pm - 9.30pm

Spring Concert

Spring Music Concert

Location: Lincoln Cathedral

Tuesday 24th March

9.00am - 3.00pm

Music Outreach Day

Local schools are invited in to experience all that the Lincoln Minster School Music Department has to offer.

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Friday 27th March

1.25pm - 1.55pm

Lunchtime Live

Find out more...

Senior Musicians showcasing their talents.

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Wednesday 1st April

Last day of Lent Term

Location: Whole School

Tuesday 21st April

First day of Trinity Term

Location: Whole School

Wednesday 29th April

5.00pm - 7.45pm

Year 10 Parents Evening

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Thursday 30th April

1.30pm - 3.30pm

Whole School Open Day

Find out more...

We are very proud of our school and welcome visitors to come and see our facilities at this Open Day

Location: Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street

Friday 1st May

1.25pm - 1.55pm

Lunchtime Live

Find out more...

Senior Musicians showcasing their talents.

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Thursday 7th May

4.30pm - 6.00pm

Composition Competition

A showcase of this years GCSE and A Level Music compositions

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Friday 8th May

May Day Bank Holiday

Location: Whole School

Monday 25th May

Half Term

Half Term holiday from Monday 25th May until Friday 29th May

Location: Whole School

Tuesday 9th June

5.00pm - 7.45pm

Year 8 Parents Evening

Location: Recital Hall, Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street, Lincoln LN2 5RW

Monday 29th June

1.30pm - 3.30pm

Whole School Open Day

Find out more...

We are very proud of our school and welcome visitors to come and see our facilities at this Open Day

Location: Harper Building, Upper Lindum Street

Thursday 2nd July

Last Day of Term

Location: Whole School

Arrange a Visit


Get a real sense of the School.

Visit one of our Open Days, or let us arrange you a bespoke tour of the school.

Download a Prospectus


Step inside: an education for life.

Our prospectus will show you what life at Lincoln Minster School is all about.

Application Form


So, you are ready to apply?

We can't wait to welcome you to the Lincoln Minster School family.

Receive the latest school news

Sign up to the newsletter

Sign up Now